Launches and Orbits

We currently have operational weather satellites in two different orbits — geostationary orbit and Low Earth Orbit (LEO).

Our satellites are launched from two main launch sites on different types of launchers — Ariane and Soyuz. Both rockets are designed to launch the satellites into certain positions in the Earth's orbit.