EUMETSAT member states


EUMETSAT is a user-governed operational organisation formed in 1986, which serves the needs of its member states.

There are currently a total of 30 member states that are a part of EUMETSAT, and the organisation continues to grow.

Last Updated

15 February 2023

Published on

20 April 2020

Member states have full access to data and services and are represented in the supreme decision-making body of the organisation, the Council.